What county is Madison WI in | What County

What county is Madison WI in

Madison city is located Dane County. Madison is a city in Dane County and the state capital of the U.S. state of Wisconsin.

What county is Madison WI in
What county is Madison WI in

At the 2010 Census it had a population of 233,209 and a population density of 957.57 people per km2,making it the second most populous city in Wisconsin, after Milwaukee. Madison is located in Dane County and is famous for hosting the University of Wisconsin. Along with nearby towns, the Madison metropolitan area counted 366,950 people according to the 2000 census.

How many counties are in Madison Wisconsin?
Is Madison in Milwaukee County?
What cities are included in Dane County?
Is Madison Wisconsin rich?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *