What continent is Russia in | What County

What continent is Russia in

Is Russia part of Asia or Europe?

Russia is the largest country on Earth and stretches across two continents: Europe and Asia. There is a small European and a very large Asian part. Russia has eleven time zones and borders on four seas: the Arctic Ocean in the north, the Pacific Ocean in the east, and the Black Sea and the Caspian Sea in the southwest. Since the country is so big, it also has many neighbors: 14 countries border Russia!

What continent is Russia in
What continent is Russia in

Russia has a long history. In the last century, the country, together with many smaller states, formed the Soviet Union from 1917 to 1992. The president is the head of state of the country and has a lot of power. He is elected directly by the people. In addition, there is the head of the government, the Prime Minister.

The government’s goals include combating corruption and crime and increasing economic diversity. The large number of raw materials in Russia means that the country is very dependent on the sale of these raw materials, such as natural gas. That is why attempts are being made to strengthen the Russian economy even outside this sector. For Germany, it is particularly important that human rights are more respected in Russia and that freedom of the press and freedom of expression are more respected.

Is Russia the only country in two continents?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *